I’m Back!

Well hello there! It’s been a while, how you doing? I’ve been really quiet recently because I’ve been in the wrong frame of mind for doing this. I let someone that was really no good for me back into my life and I shouldn’t have and they really knocked my confidence and made me doubt myself a lot. I also had some people say some negative things about this and it put me off doing this. It shouldn’t have done. But I’m back now I’m on the way out of my slump and I’m feeling better than ever.

My blog has always been quite conversational. I write it almost like a diary or a journal. The things that I feel are important or that I care about are the things I write about with the hope that someone else values my opinion on topics or are generally just interested with what is going on with me. This is going to be a what’s going on with me post because there is a lot happening and I’m quite excited.

Firstly, Uni is going great. I got a first in a key module which has reduced the pressure so much. It was a module about how adventurous activities can fit into the curriculum and it’s something that I was genuinely interested in so I am so pleased. This also leads quite nicely into the fact that I have a PGCE interview tomorrow! If you don’t know what a PGCE is, it’s a course that would allow me to become a teacher. I’ve wanted to be a teacher for as long as I’ve been thinking about what I want to be when I was an adult so I am very excited. Okay, that’s a lie. When I was really little I wanted to be a fire truck. Yes, you did read that right. A fire truck.

Secondly, I’ve started to help with a new charity called Supernatured. The charity is all about getting everyone involved in the outdoors. One of the key points that excited me and made me want to get involved is that the charity works to get disadvantaged or vulnerable teachers into an environment they might not have been in before, doing things they might not have done before. This is so close to me because if someone hadn’t given me an opportunity to experience the outdoors in a fun way I wouldn’t be doing what I’m doing. I might have the opportunity to go back to my old school and give some talks and help put on activities which will be so exciting.

Finally, graduation is looming closer. I really only have 7 weeks left at university which is a terrifying thought. I’ve met some of the best people I will ever meet at uni, and I’ve had such a fun time. It’s really exciting to see what doors are opening up for people. One person on my course is giving a presentation to the senior management team at a local school on how they can develop their school site to allow the students to be healthier. Another is working closely with a conservation charity. Everyone seems to be getting what they want out of the degree, whether it be experiences, increased health or just a really good few years and it’s so cool to see.

That’s all for today. Whatever you’re doing, wherever you are i hope you have a good day!

Love you, Bye!
P.S. Don’t Forget To Be Awesome

Leave a comment