How to be a good ex

Well hello there! So recently I took a little trip up country to see a friend from uni, and while I was up there we had planned for me and an ex of mine to hang out for the first time since we broke up, which is generally the most awkward thing that happens, so on the train up I was thinking about ways that you can be a good ex so its not weird, and I came up with a few ideas, some of which are obvious, and some are things I’ve learnt the hard way. This applies to people you’ve had a “thing” with too.

To start, don’t be a douchebag straight after the break up, everyone is going to be a bit emotionally charged, give each other space and time and it’s likely that you’ll be able to be friends and everything will be alright. If you are a bit of a douche bag, your ex will get mad and tell you to do one which isnt fun.

Secondly, don’t get the most drunk you have ever been on a night out and run around someone’s house with your wang out it will not end well.

Another important thing is don’t be bitter if they’re getting on with their life, and have moved on. Don’t try and ruin what they have with someone else because you’re jealous, and definitely don’t go and sleep with one of their ex’s. Surprisingly, that ends almost as badly as running around someone’s house with your wang out and a lot of people will start to think a lot less of you.

Break ups, or endings, suck total balls for a lot of people. Don’t just cut them out because something went wrong, because that’s a total dick move, maybe just talk to them less. One golden rule is definitely don’t try and sleep with one of their friends, or if you’re at uni, one of the people on their course. That’s literally the worst thing you can do and it is fair to say it would make you a horrible person.

Finally, just keep doing your own thing, ex’s are ex’s for a reason. It shouldn’t stop you from going off and doing really cool things or put you off going to places. When I found out I would be seeing my ex on my trip away I suddenly because less interested in going. But the chances of me bumping into them unless I plan to see them when I visit my friend next are so minute that its not something to worry about anymore.

In short, don’t be a dick, and don’t be a horrible person to them. You liked them once!

Love you, Bye!
P.S. Don’t forget to be awesome

Leave a Reply

